Wanderlust

Someday…

ben-white-148783.jpg

I desperately want to travel…

I sometimes ache to see the world, to taste new beauties…

I want to stand and look over the rolling plains and valleys of New Zealand…

I want to climb the steps of a crumbled amphitheater…

I want to ride a bright red, double-decker bus in the heart of London…

I want to stand in the shadow of the Eiffel Tower…

I want to weep in the sorrow of Auschwitz…

I want to creep along the underground catacombs of Rome…

I want to climb and gather the flowers of a mountain pasture in Switzerland…

I want to hear hundreds of voices rising and falling in different languages…

I want to feel the bustle of others rushing to their destinies and wonder how I fit into it all…

I want to rest in the silence of a star-filled sky…

I want to feel the wind in my face and the sun at my back…

I want to breathe the air of different universes…

I want to live…

Someday…

But even more than this, I long for the final redemption of my people…

I wait with bated breath, for the day when my Redeemer’s voice falls upon my listening ear…

I yearn for time to be exploded in one ultimate cataclysmic motion and the everlasting effects of eternity to seep into my body…

Then, will I stand completed before Him…

No more yearnings…

No more hurts…

No more tears…

No more long, dark nights…

Just Him….

Someday…

2 thoughts on “Someday…

Leave a Reply

